~New CD Release “Soliloquy”~

Our newest CD, “Soliloquy“, features ten original compositions performed by a wonderful group of Kansas City musicians.  This ensemble has been together for just over 7 years now and out of about 60 songs in our repertoire, we picked twelve to record in the studio, ten of which make up this album. The video below contains some of the music from the recording and some photos of the group working together and the Band Camp link at the bottom of the blog post will allow you to take a listen for free.



I’m offering the album in mp3 or Wave format for any modest donation between 1$ and 100$ via PayPal, be sure to mention that it’s for the album “Soliloquy” and I’ll send you a link to the files by email or you can purchase the album at CD baby or iTunes.  There’s also a Band Camp link below so you can listen to the whole album for free if you’d like – Thank you for your support!

The ensemble features:

Matt Otto: Tenor Saxophone and compositions.

Gerald Dunn: Alto Sax

Jeff Harshbarger: Bass

Mike Warren: Drums

TJ Martley: Rhodes

Shay Estes: Vocals (1, 3, 5, 9)

Jeff Stocks: Guitar (3, 7, 9)

Molly McLaughlin: Flute (1, 2, 3, 5, 9)

The CD includes the 10 original compositions:

  1. Chibi
  2. Billie
  3. Brush Creek
  4. Soliloquy
  5. Ayler
  6. Wheel
  7. Shelter
  8. Elocution
  9. Lawrence
  10. Metaphor

Here’s some other relevant information about the album:

“Soliloquy” Jazz Collective Records (JCR)

Nate Espy: Recording Engineer

Nick Crane: Assistant Engineer

Matt Otto: Mixing, Mastering, Producer

Album Art: Jamie Rosenn


A Special thanks to Jennifer Cotter

and all the wonderful musicians, friends

and family who have supported my music

over the years.


This album is dedicated to:

Pamela Otto 5/15/1948 to 6/27/2015


Here’s a Band Camp link so you can listen to, and/or purchase the Album: